Get a FREE Books of the Moment  sampler!
Check Out These
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
See the List

Say Nothing

Say Nothing by Brad Parks
Dec 05, 2017 | 464 Pages
See All Formats (3) +
  • Paperback $16.00

    Dec 05, 2017 | 464 Pages

  • Hardcover $26.00

    Mar 07, 2017 | 448 Pages

  • Ebook $11.99

    Mar 07, 2017 | 448 Pages

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Product Details


Praise for Say Nothing

“Parks does a fantastic job conveying every parent’s worst fear while also showcasing the marital conflict and mistrust that erupts in the midst of a crisis….Fans of Harlan Coben and Lisa Gardner will love this thriller. Don’t stay silent, tell everyone.”
Library Journal (starred review)

“The novel’s final pages are exciting, surprising and deeply moving. How moving? Its ending brought me to tears, and, where books are concerned, such moments are rare…[Say Nothing] carries his work to a new level.”
The Washington Post

“Parks dispenses plot twists with a poisoned eyedropper…The nerve-shredding never lets up for a minute as Parks picks you up by the scruff of the neck, shakes you vigorously, and repeats over and over again till a climax so harrowing that you’ll be shaking with gratitude that it’s finally over.”
Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

“[Say Nothing] begins by shocking the mind and ends by shattering the heart…Readers will quickly say ‘yes’ to this spellbinding, disturbing novel.”
The Richmond Times-Dispatch

“Shamus Award–winner Parks’s excellent domestic thriller credibly portrays a family under severe stress…[readers will] find themselves on pins and needles awaiting the reveals.”
Publishers Weekly (starred review)

“A mystery is supposed to be a surprise but this one floored me. Parks has been a consistently solid writer but with this book, he entered a new level with even fuller characters and superb plotting. Parks plumbs parents’ anguish when their children are kidnapped.”

“Fast-paced and terrifying, Say Nothing is a roller coaster of fear, deception, jealousy, and terror.”

“With the tension ratcheted up to 10, you’ll churn through pages like your life depends on it. Filled with more twists and turns than a country back road, you will never see what lies ahead….After reading Say Nothing, I only had one thought in my head: I have to read everything Parks has written.”
Fredericksburg Free Lance-Star

“Parks’ legal thriller gets off to a roaring start, plunking us immediately in the middle of things.”
“Outstanding—starts with a bang and gets tenser and tenser. Say Nothing shows Parks is a quality writer at the top of his form.”
—Lee Child
Say Nothing moves Brad Parks onto the top shelf of thriller writers. He grabs readers’ hearts in the first chapter, and doesn’t let go until the last line.”
—Joseph Finder
“A pedal-to-the floor thriller! Say Nothing grabs you from the first few paragraphs and never lets go. Writing in sharp, no-nonsense prose, Parks perfectly nails the dynamics of a family under the gun and has conjured a plot (did I mention high-speed?) that leaps straight from today’s headlines. This novel’s a winner!”
—Jeffery Deaver
Say Nothing is tremendously satisfying, packed with engaging characters and surprising plot twists and a furious build of tension until its gut-wrenching pay-off.”
—Chris Pavone
“A twisting, suspenseful ride that adds a new and original twist to the legal thriller: a judge, cornered. If you haven’t discovered Brad Parks yet, Say Nothing is your chance. Smart, propulsive storytelling.”
—William Landay

“Grips you in a vice from the very beginning, and shreds your emotions. Terrific, powerful storytelling at its very best. A tour de force.”
—Peter James

Looking for More Great Reads?
Download our Spring Fiction Sampler Now
Back to Top