Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav
The Song of Seven by Tonke Dragt
Add to bookshelf
Add to Bookshelf

The Song of Seven

Best Seller
The Song of Seven by Tonke Dragt
Paperback $15.95
Feb 06, 2018 | ISBN 9781782691426

Buy from Other Retailers:

See All Formats (1) +
  • Feb 06, 2018 | ISBN 9781782691426 | Middle Grade (8-12)

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Feb 06, 2018 | ISBN 9781782691334 | Middle Grade (8-12)

    Buy from Other Retailers:

*This title is not eligible for purchase to earn points nor for redemption with your code in the Reader Rewards program

Product Details

Praise

“Enchanting. . . Dragt’s tale is a curious, magical adventure that will appeal to those who love Tolkien and Lloyd Alexander.” — Booklist (starred review)
 
“Dragt’s twisty, light mystery tale has the charm of an old classic (which it is, having been published originally in Dutch in 1967). The pleasure in this whimsically Kafkaesque tale is in its unfolding. . . the slow reveals will keep the pages turning for fans of Elizabeth Enright and E. Nesbit.” — Kirkus Reviews

“A cracking adventure… so nail-biting you’ll need to wear protective gloves.” The Times

“A wandering, winding ballad with occasional joyous percussion, to the spell of which the reader can’t help but succumb.” – Guardian

“A riveting story.” — The Bay

“A magical, strange gripping tale about a teacher and his class who help a boy, kept virtual prisoner by his wicked uncle, to find treasure, friends and liberation.” – Spectator 

Praise for The Letter for the King: A Sunday Times, Metro and Times Book of the Year; ‘A true page-turner’ Sunday Times; ‘Thrilling’ Daily Telegraph; ‘A pulse-pounding epic’ Metro; ‘Spellbinding’ Financial Times; ‘A cracker’ Spectator.

Praise for The Secrets of the Wild Wood: A Daily Telegraph and Sunday Times Book of the Year; ‘Action-packed drama’ Daily Mail; ‘Thrilling’ Metro; ‘A spellbinding tale that will appeal to the young and old’ The Lady

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Get the latest updates from Tonke Dragt
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top