Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav
A Flicker of Courage by Deb Caletti
Hardcover $13.99
Jan 07, 2020 | ISBN 9781984813053

Buy from Other Retailers:

See All Formats (2) +
  • Jan 07, 2020 | ISBN 9781984813053 | Middle Grade (8-12)

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Jan 07, 2020 | ISBN 9781984813060 | Middle Grade (8-12)

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Jan 07, 2020 | ISBN 9780593155868 | Middle Grade (8-12)

    322 Minutes

    Buy from Other Retailers:

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Listen to a sample from A Flicker of Courage

Product Details

Praise

Praise for A Flicker of Courage:

The breathless plot . . is rich in riddle-solving, cliffhangers, hiding from bad guys, lock-picking, near-death experiences, riding bikes really fast, and comedy . . . [with] an original, deadpan touch that keeps the tone buoyant in this exhilarating, often poignant adventure.” —The Horn Book Magazine

“[T]his fast-paced middle grade debut from YA author Caletti (A Heart in a Body in the World) offers an allegorical message about activism and cooperation.” —Publishers Weekly

“The hopeful tone [of this conversational series starter] is encouraging, and the focus on the power of knowledge and books may lead readers back to the stacks. . . This magical adventure is a good fit for fans of Brandon Mull’s Fablehaven and Karuna Riazi’s The Gauntlet.” —School Library Journal

“[A] tongue-in-cheek middle-grade fantasy, [which] fans of the genre will enjoy [as the] sympathetic protagonist who, after years of self-doubt, is thrust into the role of hero.” —Booklist

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Get the latest updates from Deb Caletti
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top