Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav
The Memory Theater by Karin Tidbeck

The Memory Theater

Best Seller
The Memory Theater by Karin Tidbeck
Hardcover $25.95
Feb 16, 2021 | ISBN 9781524748333

Also available from:

See All Formats (2) +
  • Feb 16, 2021 | ISBN 9781524748333

    Also available from:

  • Feb 16, 2021 | ISBN 9781524748340

    Available from:

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Listen to a sample from The Memory Theater

Product Details

Praise

“Blending fairy-tale atmosphere with ‘the real world,’ Karin Tidbeck’s The Memory Theater is lovely, dark, and hopeful all at the same time.”  
—Ann Leckie, author of the Imperial Radch Trilogy and The Raven Tower

“At once arrestingly strange and hauntingly familiar, The Memory Theater is a brand new fairy tale you can almost remember hearing before.”
—Lara Elena Donnelly, author of the Amberlough Dossier 

The Memory Theater is a wonder, sparkling with magic and menace. Karin Tidbeck has written a taut, engrossing fable about identity, time and home that wanders through worlds that lie hidden beyond the veil of our own.”
Shawn Vestal, author of Daredevils

“Karin Tidbeck is one of the finest writers of fantastic fiction in the world. The Memory Theater is as intricate and as gorgeous as a Swiss watch, only this watch comes from the realm of the Fae. Tidbeck’s second novel is beguiling, terrifying, and hugely compassionate. A cause for celebration.” 
—Nathan Ballingrud, author of North American Lake Monsters and Wounds

“Sharp and glittering. . . . Tidbeck [creates] a world where love, cruelty, and wonder all exist side by side. Highly recommended for fans of Tanith Lee, Michael Moorcock, or Mervyn Peake.”
—Booklist, starred review 

“Expansive and wildly imaginative . . . Tidbeck straddles fantasy, coming-of-age drama, and horror with an exciting, sometimes wrenching tale of friendship and time travel . . . This fast-paced fantasy will please fans of quest stories who don’t mind a bit of darkness.”
—Publishers Weekly

“Strange and unique . . . A dark fairy tale that snakes through the multiverse.”
—Kirkus

Be the first to know!
More from Karin Tidbeck and book picks sent right to your inbox
More from Karin Tidbeck and book picks sent right to your inbox
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top