Get personalized recommendations and earn points toward a free book!
Check Out
The Bestselling Books of All Time
See the List

Vivaldi

Best Seller
Vivaldi by Helge Torvund and Mari Kanstad Johnsen
Paperback
Nov 05, 2019 | ISBN 9781681373744
  • Paperback $15.99

    Nov 05, 2019 | ISBN 9781681373744 | Middle Grade (8-12)

*This title is not eligible for purchase to earn points nor for redemption with your code in the Reader Rewards program

Product Details

Praise

One of Flavorwire‘s 20 Most Beautiful Children’s Books of All Time

“The text…is lyrical, at times gently humorous and at others poignant, yet ultimately life-affirming. Strong lines and bold shapes in a striking array of muted colors create the groundwork for compelling illustrations…. Created by an award-winning author-and-illustrator duo, this long-format picture book with a compact trim is a shorter, more visual read-alike for R.J. Palacio’s Wonder and other books about kindness and compassion…. This quiet, contemplative story explores the beautiful, complex internal lives of children.” —Kirkus

“I barely know where to begin—Mari’s illustration is like a party where the dress code is eyeballs. Her style is so discernible it’s as if we can see inside her head, and her head is being used as a basket to carry marshmallows and dumplings to an evening picnic with some polar bears.” —Liv Siddall, It’s Nice That

Back to Top