Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav
Tracking Game by Margaret Mizushima

Tracking Game

Best Seller
Tracking Game by Margaret Mizushima
Paperback $16.99
Aug 11, 2020 | ISBN 9781643855639

Also available from:

See All Formats (2) +
  • Aug 11, 2020 | ISBN 9781643855639

    Also available from:

  • Nov 12, 2019 | ISBN 9781643851358

    Also available from:

  • Nov 12, 2019 | ISBN 9781643851365

    Available from:

*This title is not eligible for purchase to earn points nor for redemption with your code in the Reader Rewards program

Product Details

Praise

Praise for Tracking Game:
Finalist, Willa Literary Award, Contemporary Fiction

Mizushima has a gift when it comes to crafting immersive settings…She also makes both the human and animal characters feel authentic.”
Associated Press

“Mizushima’s take on small-town policing feels authentic and series fans will be thrilled to see Cole and Mattie getting closer.”
Publishers Weekly

“Whether one likes stories about conflict or relationships, there’s something for everybody in Mizushima’s fine novel.”
Booklist

Part family drama, part animal-infused mystery, part ongoing exploration of the troubled heroine’s psyche.” 
Kirkus Reviews

Compelling and twisty… Fans of Western mysteries as well as those featuring dogs will enjoy this latest entry in the series.”
Library Journal

“An inherently fascinating ‘whodunnit’ style mystery…[A] riveting read from cover to cover.”
Midwest Book Review

“Mizushima has created another compelling mystery…The vivid Colorado setting adds the perfect touch, making Tracking Game sure to appeal to fans of Margaret Coel or Nevada Barr.”
Shelf Awareness

“I am a big fan of this series.”
Deadly Pleasures Mystery Magazine

“Full of suspense, I read this page turner in a matter of hours and will read it again.”
Kings River Life

“A mystery you won’t be able to put aside.”
Manhattan Book Review

“Mattie and her K-9 Robo are back, and they make a team to be reckoned with…A fasinating mystery in a rugged landscape…I can’t wait for the next adventure from these dynamic partnerships.”
—Anne Hillerman, New York Times bestselling author of the Manuelito, Chee, Leaphorn mysteries 

Tracking Game [is] Margaret Mizushima’s most compelling Timber Creek K-9 mystery yet.”
—Scott Graham, National Outdoor Award-winning author of Arches Enemy
 
Tracking Game crackles with high tension, a fascinating plot, and a new development in the ongoing mystery of Mattie Cobb’s family background.”
—Pat Stoltey, author of Colorado Book Award finalist Wishing Caswell Dead

“A thrilling mystery with terrific twists and a wonderful cast of characters…I couldn’t put this book down!
—Barbara Nickless, Wall Street Journal and Amazon Charts bestselling author of Ambush

Praise for the Timber Creek K-9 mysteries:
“Mizushima’s classic police procedural adds a fresh angle involving the work of K-9s…Sue Henry fans will love.”
Library Journal starred review, Debut of the Month

“The interactions between Mattie and Robo will tug the heartstrings of every dog lover…Mizushima’s debut reflects both her skill as a suspense writer and her respect for animals.”
Booklist starred review 

Check it out.”
—Bill Crider, Anthony Award-winning author of Between the Living and the Dead

A compelling and savvy mystery that explores the big secrets in a small western town. I was cheering Mattie and Robo every step of the way.
—Maragret Coel, New York Times bestselling author of The Man Who Fell from the Sky

Characters become so real they feel like friends. Mizushima’s sleight of hand as a genre writer (she’s particularly adept at red herrings) only makes this fine series that much more enjoyable.”
Mystery Scene

Suspenseful and engaging, keeping readers on edge the entire way through this third Timber Creek K-9 Mystery.”
RT Book Reviews Top Pick

“Another thrilling adventure with Mattie and Robo.”
Red Carpet Crash

Be the first to know!
More from Margaret Mizushima and book picks sent right to your inbox
More from Margaret Mizushima and book picks sent right to your inbox
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top