Check Out
The Bestselling Books of All Time
See the List

Darling Rose Gold

Best Seller
Darling Rose Gold by Stephanie Wrobel
Hardcover
Mar 17, 2020 | ISBN 9780593100066
See All Formats (2) +
  • Hardcover $26.00

    Mar 17, 2020 | ISBN 9780593100066

  • Ebook $13.99

    Mar 17, 2020 | ISBN 9780593100097

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Product Details

Praise

One of…
Newsweek’s 20 Most Anticipated Books of 2020
Marie Claire‘s Best Books by Women in 2020 
Washington Post’s What to read in 2020 based on the books you loved in 2019
Woman’s Day Best Fiction Books Coming Out in 2020
Bustle’s 20 Must-Read Books of 2020
PopSugar’s 41 Books Coming Out in 2020 That Need to Be on Your TBR Now
Goodhousekeeping.com’s The 20 best books of 2020 to add to your reading list ASAP
SheReads‘ Most-Anticipated Books of 2020 
Book Riot’s 10 captivating debut fiction novels to check out in 2020

“A taut tale that will keep you guessing until the very end.”—Kirkus Reviews

“[A] diabolically plotted debut…Propulsive pacing, a claustrophobic setting, and vividly sketched characters who are equal parts victim and villain conspire to create an anxious, unsettling narrative. Psychological suspense fans will be well satisfied.”—Publishers Weekly

“If you enjoyed The Silent Patient by Alex Michaelides, read Darling Rose Gold.”—Washington Post

“Perfect for fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train…set to be next year’s biggest thriller.”—Stylist

“Sure to be one of the most unique books of the new year.”—Newsweek

“Sensationally good—two complex characters power the story like a nuclear reaction, and won’t let you forget them. Wrobel is one to watch.”—Lee Child, #1 New York Times bestselling author

Darling Rose Gold is an absolutely brilliant book; funny, dark, authentic and a total page turner. I loved it.”—Lisa Jewell, New York Times bestselling author of The Family Upstairs

“It’s rare for something genuinely fresh to come along in this genre, but this book has it all—a killer premise, twisty plotting, crisp writing and compelling characters. Dazzling, dark and utterly delicious.”—JP Delaney, New York Times bestselling author of The Girl Before

“Two extraordinary narrators drive the nail-biting action in this sensational, compulsively readable debut. A tour de force of captivating psychological suspense.”—Gilly Macmillan, New York Times bestselling author of The Perfect Nanny

“One of the most captivating and disturbing thrillers I’ve read this year. An astonishing debut.”—Samantha Downing, USA Today bestselling author of My Lovely Wife

“I absolutely devoured Darling Rose Gold!…I couldn’t get enough of Patty and Rose Gold, alternating my opinion of them at the same speed that I was turning the pages! A fabulous read!”—Sandie Jones, author of Reese Witherspoon book club pick The Other Woman 

Darling Rose Gold is an original, stunning debut! Masterful crafting of a split time-frame and utterly compelling characters will hook readers from the very first page until they finally learn the truth hiding within this chilling mother-daughter relationship. An intelligent, beguiling read that should be at the top of every reader’s list.”—Wendy Walker, USA Today bestselling author of The Night Before

“Takes twisted mum and daughter relationships to a whole new level. Think Misery meets Sharp Objects.”—CJ Tudor, Sunday Times bestselling author of The Chalk Man

“Wrobel writes a fascinating and thrilling debut that looks deeply into the complicated reasons a mother and daughter choose to hurt each other. A psychological twister that had me completely captivated until the end.”—Diane Les Bescquets, National bestselling author of Breaking Wild

“More than a page-turner—although it’s undoubtedly that—Darling Rose Gold plumbs the depths of this poisoned mother-daughter relationship, asking probing questions about why we all hurt the ones we love. An explosive debut from a thrilling new voice.”—Kirstin Chen, author of Bury What We Cannot Take
 
“I inhaled this book. Darling Rose Gold delves so deep into family dysfunction that we are left gasping as the last pages turn. Compelling, intriguing, beautifully written and paced like a roller coaster ride, cancel all your plans when you pick up this terrific book.”—Liz Nugent, bestselling author of Unraveling Oliver and Lying in Wait
 
“I love it. Fascinating, immersive, whip-smart, with a supremely clever ending that left me gasping.”Melanie Golding, author of Little Darlings

“An utterly unpredictable and deliciously disturbing tale of revenge in all its brutal glory.”Crimereads

Back to Top