Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

The Sight of You

Best Seller
The Sight of You by Holly Miller
Hardcover $26.00
Jun 09, 2020 | ISBN 9780593085585

Also available from:

See All Formats (4) +
  • Jun 08, 2021 | ISBN 9780593085592

    Also available from:

  • Jun 23, 2020 | ISBN 9780593286036

    Also available from:

  • Jun 09, 2020 | ISBN 9780593085585

    Also available from:

  • Jun 09, 2020 | ISBN 9780593085608

    Available from:

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Listen to a sample from The Sight of You

Product Details

Praise

“Some books rip you apart, even as you are marveling at how beautifully put together they are — The Sight of You is one of these.  Holly Miller — with her startling metaphors and finely-etched portrait of a star-crossed relationship — has created a novel that is unique and breathtaking and painful and broken and perfect…just like love. I’m still crying, yet all I want to do is settle down and read it again.”
Jodi Picoult, author of A Spark of Light and Small Great Things

“This book had me in tears. I can’t stop thinking about Callie and Joel and what my choices would be in their circumstances. Beautiful and heartbreaking.”
Jill Santopolo, New York Times bestselling author of The Light We Lost and More Than Words

“With stunningly evocative prose, Holly Miller crafts an enthralling tale that picks up speed as it churns toward its inevitable conclusion. I’m not usually an emotional reader, but this book proved me wrong. The ending is simply perfect. Readers are going to love it.”
Tracey Garvis Graves, New York Times bestselling author of The Girl He Used to Know 

“A stunning and gracefully written tearjerker about destiny, dreams, and selfless love…Heart-breaking and life-affirming. Readers should be prepared to cry.” Publishers Weekly (starred review)
 
“Fans of The Light We Lost and The Time Traveler’s Wife will fall hard for this heart-breaking but ultimately life-affirming novel.” Booklist
 
“The perfect book to kick off your summer reading, The Sight of You by Holly Miller, is full of love and heartbreak, and will have you thinking about your relationships and what you would do if you were to know how they would end.” Booktrib

“I’ve just finished it and I’m in BITS. There are literally tears still dripping from my chin. What an extraordinary book. It’s exquisitely written, incredibly moving and impossible to put down. It made me want to go and give everyone I love a very, very big hug. Who could fail to fall in love with Callie and Joel?”
Beth O’Leary, author of The Flatshare

“A wonderful high-concept love story. I adored it.”  
Richard Roper, author of How Not to Die Alone

“This book stole my heart. It reminds me of how I felt when I first read The Time Traveler’s Wife. Special, inventive, heart breaking and empathetic, it’s a book about whether it’s better to have loved and lost, or never to have loved at all. Women’s fiction as its finest.”
Gillian McAllister, author of The Good Sister

“Heartbreaking, hopeful, and completely original – The Sight of You is a love story that stays with you long after the final page.”
Dani Atkins, author of The Story of Us

“Heartbreaking and compulsive in equal measure, I read The Sight of You in a single day.”
Kate Riordan, author of Fiercombe Manor

The Sight of You is one of those rare books that stays in your heart long after the final page and I’m utterly bereft now it’s finished. Beautiful, lyrical and yet packs an emotional punch that will leave you reeling.” —Penny Parkes, author of Out of Practice

“What an astonishing book. I just loved it. One of those rare books that is beautifully written and utterly life affirming.” —Kate Thompson, author of Secrets of the Homefront Girls

“Amazing concept, a beautiful love story.” —Eva Woods, author of Something Like Happy

“I. Am. Broken. It’s exquisite, beautiful and tender and has left me utterly bereft!” —Emma Cooper, author of The First Time I Saw You

Be the first to know!
More from Holly Miller and book picks sent right to your inbox
More from Holly Miller and book picks sent right to your inbox
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top