Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)
The Moth Girl by Heather Kamins
Hardcover $17.99
Mar 08, 2022 | ISBN 9780593109366

Buy from Other Retailers:

See All Formats (2) +
  • Mar 08, 2022 | ISBN 9780593109366 | Young Adult

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Mar 08, 2022 | ISBN 9780593109373 | Young Adult

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Mar 08, 2022 | ISBN 9780593503096 | Young Adult

    501 Minutes

    Buy from Other Retailers:

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Listen to a sample from The Moth Girl

Product Details

Praise

Praise for The Moth Girl:

“Beautifully written . . . Through the lens of a fictional illness, the novel depicts universal experiences of living with chronic illness.” —BuzzFeed

“Kamins knows her territory, and Anna’s emotional experience rings true. Readers . . . will be well served by this detailed, convincing, and timely depiction of learning to live with chronic illness . . . Effectively shines a spotlight on how the onset of chronic illness reshapes one teen’s world.” —Kirkus Reviews

“Quiet but powerful . . . Perfect for readers of Judy Blume’s novels who are looking for an air of magic.” —Booklist

“Recommended for readers seeking to ­understand living with a chronic condition—their own or someone close to them.” —School Library Journal

“Compelling.” —The Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Back to Top