Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav
The Moth Girl by Heather Kamins
Hardcover $17.99
Mar 08, 2022 | ISBN 9780593109366

Buy from Other Retailers:

See All Formats (2) +
  • Mar 08, 2022 | ISBN 9780593109366 | Young Adult

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Mar 08, 2022 | ISBN 9780593109373 | Young Adult

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Mar 08, 2022 | ISBN 9780593503096 | Young Adult

    501 Minutes

    Buy from Other Retailers:

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Product Details

Praise

Praise for The Moth Girl:

“Beautifully written . . . Through the lens of a fictional illness, the novel depicts universal experiences of living with chronic illness.” —BuzzFeed

“Kamins knows her territory, and Anna’s emotional experience rings true. Readers . . . will be well served by this detailed, convincing, and timely depiction of learning to live with chronic illness . . . Effectively shines a spotlight on how the onset of chronic illness reshapes one teen’s world.” —Kirkus Reviews

“Quiet but powerful . . . Perfect for readers of Judy Blume’s novels who are looking for an air of magic.” —Booklist

“Recommended for readers seeking to ­understand living with a chronic condition—their own or someone close to them.” —School Library Journal

“Compelling.” —The Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Get the latest updates from Heather Kamins
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top