Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav
Your Pal Fred by Michael Rex
Add Your Pal Fred to bookshelf
Add to Bookshelf

Your Pal Fred

Best Seller
Your Pal Fred by Michael Rex
Hardcover $22.99
May 31, 2022 | ISBN 9780593206324

Buy from Other Retailers:

See All Formats (2) +
  • May 31, 2022 | ISBN 9780593206331 | 7-10 years

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • May 31, 2022 | ISBN 9780593206324 | 7-10 years

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • May 31, 2022 | ISBN 9780593206362 | 7-10 years

    Buy from Other Retailers:

Product Details

Praise

★ ”In Rex’s big-hearted comic … Fred’s gentleness proves healing in this humorous volume about the power of kindness.” —Publishers Weekly, starred review

“Fred weathers scorn, slime, and worse to make friends, reunite long-separated siblings, and show even fierce rivals a way to peace and forgiveness. A winning exhortation, earnest in its underpinnings at least, to be the change.”
Kirkus Reviews

“In a world of chaos and carnage, this robot carries a secret weapon . . . reward stickers! Another genius idea from one of my favorite graphic novelists.”
 —Tom Angleberger, bestselling author of Geronimo Stilton and Origami Yoda

“Michael Rex mixes Spielberg’s AI with George Miller’s Mad Max and translates it through the lens of a Sunday comic strip. Your Pal Fred is a fun spectacle that’s worth the journey. It’s impossible not to smile as we follow a naively sweet robot armed only with his relentless optimism.”
 —Rich Moyer, creator of Ham Helsing: Vampire Hunter

“Action, adventure, a beautifully illustrated post-apocalyptic wasteland, and a cute little robot named Fred who just wants you to “be kind.” This story has EVERYTHING! Michael Rex has a knack for balancing heart-pounding danger with a deep sentimentality, and with Your Pal Fred he does it again!”
 —Michael Sweater, creator of The Wizerd

“Exciting, funny, and well-told . . . Your Pal Fred is just a joy to read.”
 —Forces of Geek

“Rex combines a silly, adventurous romp with a message about love and kindness. The illustrations capture the story’s energy; the action-packed spreads and jagged panels make for quick transitions during action sequences, and the cartoonish visual style turns mean characters into harmless goofballs. Perfect for fans of Judd Winick’s Hilo series.”
 —Booklist

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Get the latest updates from Michael Rex
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top