Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

Femlandia

Best Seller
Femlandia by Christina Dalcher
Hardcover $27.00
Oct 19, 2021 | ISBN 9780593201107

Buy from Other Retailers:

See All Formats (2) +
  • Oct 19, 2021 | ISBN 9780593201107

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Oct 19, 2021 | ISBN 9780593201121

    Buy from Other Retailers:

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Listen to a sample from Femlandia

Product Details

Praise

“Dalcher (Vox) puts a delightfully dark dystopian twist on Herland…this wildly provocative glimpse into the future is sure to spark lively discussions about humankind’s past, present, and future…Dalcher remains a writer to watch.”—Publishers Weekly

“A master of the feminist dystopian novel…A no-holds-barred thriller and thought-provoking read for fans of Margaret Atwood’s The Handmaid’s Tale, Naomi Alderman’s The Power, and Kim Liggett’s The Grace Year.”—Library Journal

“Dalcher’s latest is a cogent and timely exploration of the dangers of misandry and groupthink.”—Booklist

“The queen of dystopia.”—Nina Pottell, Prima

“Christina Dalcher’s latest dystopian feminist novel centers a popular locus of cultural and historical fascination: the women’s commune…Dalcher interweaves Miranda’s bitter, sharp storytelling with glimpses of Win’s life that trace a radical evolution to founding Femlandia.”—Bitch Media

“Provocative, sinister, and fascinating, FEMLANDIA is full of complicated characters, with a gripping plot to boot. I read it with my breath held, unable to stop until I’d reached the explosive ending. You will definitely want to discuss this one with your book club.”—Stephanie Wrobel, USA Today bestselling author of Darling Rose Gold

“Engrossing. Dalcher’s novel is imaginative, urgent, and compulsively readable, not mention incredibly cool.” — Amanda Montell, author of Cultish

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Get the latest updates from Christina Dalcher
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top