Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav
The Art of Betrayal by Connie Berry
Add The Art of Betrayal to bookshelf
Add to Bookshelf

The Art of Betrayal

Best Seller
The Art of Betrayal by Connie Berry
Hardcover $26.99
Jun 08, 2021 | ISBN 9781643855943

Buy from Other Retailers:

See All Formats (1) +
  • Jun 08, 2021 | ISBN 9781643855943

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Jun 08, 2021 | ISBN 9781643855950

    Buy from Other Retailers:

Product Details

Praise

Praise for The Art of Betrayal:
“[A] traditional mystery that combines British legend with a contemporary story of crime and betrayal.”
Library Journal, starred review

“A delight for lovers of antiques and complicated mysteries with a touch of romance.”
—Kirkus Reviews

“An engaging cast of characters that will appeal to fans of Jane K. Cleland’s Josie Prescott novels and Barbara Allan’s Trash ’n’ Treasures mysteries.”
—Booklist

“A smartly written, cozy mystery that will especially appeal to history buffs.”
—Midwest Book Review

“Kate is a well-written character . . . [and] the small English town enhances the story.”
—Red Carpet Crash

The Art of Betrayal is a magnificent book in the finest tradition of English countryside mysteries.”
Gumshoe Review

“Readers will be counting the days until the next installment in this series.”
—Cozy Mystery Book Reviews

Praise for the Kate Hamilton mysteries:
“A modern day Outlander.”   
—Hank Phillippi Ryan, USA Today bestselling author

“Grabbed my attention from the start and didn’t let up.”
—Bailey Cates, New York Times bestselling author 

“Deliciously atmospheric and beautifully written.”
—Peg Cochran, USA Today bestselling author

“As satisfying as a full Scottish breakfast, entertaining as a highland fling, and mysterious as the Loch Ness monster.”
—Sherry Harris, Agatha Award-nominated author 

“Masterfully plotted with compelling characters and a setting rich in history.”
—Gretchen Archer, bestselling author

“A Scottish delight that will keep you on your toes.”
—Carlene O’Connor, USA Today bestselling author

“An unforgettable, heart-pounding mystery in the windswept Scottish Isles.”
—Duffy Brown, national bestselling author

“Atmosphere, suspense, a cracking-good mystery, and characters I want to meet again soon.” 
—Molly MacRae, national bestselling author 

“Suspenseful layers of intrigue and intelligent characters.”
—Hannah Reed, national bestselling author 
 
“I was caught from the first page.”
—Fran Stewart, award-winning author 

“The fascinating antiques lore is woven seamlessly into the story.”
—Jane Cleland, award-winning author 

“Will appeal to readers of Paige Shelton…and Jane Cleland.”
Library Journal starred review, Debut of the Month

“Historic settings, antiquing tips, and a surprising motive.”
Kirkus Reviews

“A well-realized cast and a beautifully described setting.”
Booklist

“Suspenseful [and] elegantly written.”
Publishers Weekly

“A delightful myster.”
Tulsa Book Review
 
“A deftly crafted mystery by a master of the genre.”
Midwest Book Review

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Get the latest updates from Connie Berry
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top