Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)
Wretched Waterpark by Kiersten White
Hardcover $16.99
Jun 07, 2022 | ISBN 9780593379042

Buy from Other Retailers:

See All Formats (4) +
  • Mar 07, 2023 | ISBN 9780593379073 | Middle Grade (8-12)

    Also available from:

  • Jun 07, 2022 | ISBN 9780593379042 | Middle Grade (8-12)

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Jun 07, 2022 | ISBN 9780593379059 | Middle Grade (8-12)

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Jun 07, 2022 | ISBN 9780593379066 | Middle Grade (8-12)

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Jun 07, 2022 | ISBN 9780593559925 | Middle Grade (8-12)

    267 Minutes

    Buy from Other Retailers:

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Listen to a sample from Wretched Waterpark

Product Details

Praise

Praise for Wretched Waterpark:

A JLG selection!

“Like a big waterslide that you scream all the way down, only to laugh in relief and get right back on, this book is gothically hilarious and an absolute delight. If I have to die in a waterpark, I want to die in this one.”–Holly Black, #1 NYT-bestselling author of The Folk of the Air series

“If you like stories about mostly perfectly nice children in imperfectly spooky situations, you’ll adore Kiersten White’s Wretched Waterpark! It’s both give-you-the-chills-creepy and laugh-in-a-room-by-yourself-funny. Full of heart and bravery and the most wonderful weirdness.“–Lora Senf, author of The Clackity

“A timeless and charming romp of mysterious gothic delight for fans of Neil Gaiman, The Mysterious Benedict Society, and Hotel Transylvania. I want to live in this world!”–Delilah S. Dawson, NYT bestselling author of the Minecraft Mob Squad series and Mine

“Everything I want in a creepy middle grade book: wonderfully odd characters, mystery and humor, a murderous gothic waterpark. Dangerously delightful.”–Jacqueline West, NYT-bestselling author of The Books of Elsewhere and Long Lost

“The creepy gothic setting, the relationships between the siblings, the cast of unusual characters, and the teasers that this episode is just one part of a much larger puzzle will keep readers hooked. Young goths will be all-in for the trippy mysteries.”–Kirkus Reviews

“Packed with wordplay and mock-gothic mystery, this first title in the Sinister Summer series is perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket, Edward Gorey and Roald Dahl.”–Shelf Awareness

“Readers who enjoy quirky mysteries will fall in love with the clever and relatable Sinister-Winterbottom twins, who will solve the mystery before their aunt shuffles them off to their next adventure.”–Booklist

Gleefully macabre.”–PW

Witty prose, droll humor, literary allusions, and unexpected details make this a delightfully middle grade Gothic read.”–The Bulletin

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Get the latest updates about Kiersten White
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top