Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)

Suburban Hell

Best Seller
Suburban Hell by Maureen Kilmer
Paperback $17.00
Aug 30, 2022 | ISBN 9780593422373

Buy from Other Retailers:

See All Formats (2) +
  • Aug 30, 2022 | ISBN 9780593422373

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Aug 30, 2022 | ISBN 9780593422380

    Buy from Other Retailers:

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Listen to a sample from Suburban Hell

Product Details

Praise

One of Bustle‘s Most Anticipated Books of August 2022
One of Buzzfeed‘s Summer Thriller Recommendations

One of NY Post‘s Best New Books This Week
One of Buzzfeed‘s New Books You Won’t Be Able To Put Down

“A cheerfully campy take on the usual concerns—conformity, boredom, demonic possession.” Chicago Tribune

“This delightful fiction debut is the hell-arious Desperate Housewives-esque novel that dreams are made of.” —Buzzfeed

“A delightful, fun, spooky, scary story. At it’s core it’s about friendship and the bonds of love for these four women. Maureen has hit a home-run with her first novel.” Red Carpet Crash

“This novel about the horrors of suburbia—both supernatural and terrestrial in origin—has plenty of genuinely funny moments. . . . A good fit for fans of Grady Hendrix’s My Best Friend’s Exorcism, Rachel Harrison’s The Return, or Junji Ito’s horror manga Uzumaki.” —Booklist

“Maureen Kilmer strikes the perfect balance in Suburban Hell. This is a scary, thrilling, and funny ride through a neighborhood nightmare. The pages turn themselves, you can’t stop reading this one.” —Samantha Downing, author of For Your Own Good

“A savvy, wildly relatable horror-comedy about suburban angst and the bonds of friendship, that serves chilling scares and genuine laughs. Massively entertaining and fun as hell!” —Rachel Harrison, author of Such Sharp Teeth

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Get the latest updates about Maureen Kilmer
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top