Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav
The Circus Infinite by Khan Wong
Add to bookshelf
Add to Bookshelf

The Circus Infinite

Best Seller
The Circus Infinite by Khan Wong
Paperback
Mar 08, 2022 | ISBN 9780857669681

Pre-order from:

See All Formats (1) +
  • Mar 08, 2022 | ISBN 9780857669681

    Pre-order from:

  • Aug 03, 2022 | ISBN 9780857669698

    Pre-order from:

*This title is not eligible for purchase to earn points nor for redemption with your code in the Reader Rewards program

Product Details

Praise

“Khan Wong gives us an adventure that reaches all the right hard-hitting space fantasy notes while protecting a tender heart of inclusivity and respect. Featuring an ace protagonist, the consent dynamics of the book are particularly adept. The Circus Infinite explores the nuances of gender and sexuality while punching you in the gut with soaring feats of gravity and interrogations that will make you gasp out loud.”
– TJ Berry, author of Space Unicorn Blues

“Wong luxuriates in sweet scenes between Jes and his first love, Bo, and develops heartwarming found family dynamics in Jes’s other relationships. The worldbuilding is just alien enough while still inviting readers in, and it’s a pleasure to witness the world through the lens of its progressive social dynamics. It’s a thoroughly enchanting adventure.”
Publisher’s Weekly, starred review.

“The Circus Infinite is an action-packed tale of found family set against a finely wrought canvas of different genders, cultures, and sexuality. Jes’s journey of personal discovery is as fascinating as it is heart-warming. This one is sure to both entertain and enlighten the reader.”
– Ginger Smith, author of The Rush’s Edge

“Khan Wong has made the book for which so many of us have been yearning! The Circus Infinite is not only a gripping science-fiction tale set in a lushly imagined universe teeming with fabulous aliens, extraordinary powers, and political drama, but also a story that celebrates our real, lived spectrum of gender and sexuality. To top it all off, it revolves around a circus, the perfect manifestation of outsider community, artistic expression, and a sense of wonder. The Circus Infinite renews faith in the power of science fiction to represent our world even as it lifts our imagination beyond it.”
– Justin Hall, editor of No Straight Lines

“This dazzling space opera debut is a real delight, set in a vivid, inclusive future full of lively characters and showy set pieces. Running away to join the circus has never been more fun!”
Tim Pratt, Hugo Award-winning SF and Fantasy author

“The Circus Infinite is both elegiac and majestic, with vibrant characters and a real sense of art at its heart. It soars like a trapeze artist.”
Ferrett Steinmetz, author of the Mancer trilogy

“What happens on Persephone-9, stays on Persephone-9. That includes finding family, developing your psionic abilities, learning to love without sex, taking lots and lots of drugs, experiencing the galactic version of Burning Man, and being strong-armed by not one, but two sadistic bosses. Don’t miss out on this trippy, action-packed, mindfulness-imbued adventure!”
– Claire Light, author of Monkey Around (written as Jadie Jang)

“Science fiction readers will be dazzled and delighted by THE CIRCUS INFINITE with its richly imagined world and themes of found family. A thrilling science fiction adventure perfect for fans of Becky Chambers and Mass Effect.”
Rosiee Thor, author of Tarnished Are the Stars

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Get the latest updates from Khan Wong
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top