Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)
Ruthless by Anne Mette Hancock
Add Ruthless to bookshelf
Add to Bookshelf
Ruthless by Anne Mette Hancock
Hardcover $30.99
Oct 10, 2023 | ISBN 9781639104895

Buy from Other Retailers:

See All Formats (1) +
  • Oct 10, 2023 | ISBN 9781639104895

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Oct 10, 2023 | ISBN 9781639104901

    Buy from Other Retailers:

Product Details

Praise

Praise for Ruthless:
“Hancock saves a whopper for the deceptively quiet climax.”
Kirkus Reviews

“Scandinavian noir fans of writers like Jo Nesbø will love this dark tale.”
Booklist

Praise for the Kaldan and Scháfer Mystery series:
“Gripping, endearing, dark, and funny, Anne Mette Hancock has written the best series I’ve read this year.”
—Harlan Coben, #1 New York Times bestselling author

“Hancock writes with a razor-sharp pen, wittily and with originality. I simply adore her books.”
—Katrine Engberg, #1 international bestselling author of The Tenant

“A guaranteed page-turner.”
—Emelie Schepp, international bestselling author of the Jana Berzelius series

“Anne Mette Hancock has written a killer book. This one has it all—a great story, compelling characters, and a page-turning plot.”
—Harry Hunsicker, author of The Devil’s Country

“Absolutely wonderful. Superbly constructed and totally enthralling.”
—Helene Tursten, author of Snowdrift

“Structurally flawless.”
The Washington Post

“If you enjoyed The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, you will thoroughly enjoy this [Danish]  thriller full of action, family secrets, and intrigue.”
The San Diego Union-Tribune, Recommended Reads

“Scandinavian noir at its noirest. It’s hard, maybe unthinkable, to imagine how Hancock will follow it up.”
Kirkus Reviews, starred review

“[A] gripping debut . . . Assured prose matches the intricate plot. Hancock is off to a strong start.”
Publishers Weekly

 “A cat-and-mouse race against a killer.”
—Jules Herbert, B&N Reads

“[A] tense sequel . . . [Hancock] does a good job portraying her leads’ complex motivations. Scandi noir fans will want to stay tuned.”
Publishers Weekly

“A suitably nightmarish snap . . . reads like top-line American procedurals.”
Kirkus Reviews

“Intricate, well-constructed suspense, with a sophisticated premise.”
New York Journal of Books

“If you enjoy Scandinavian crime stories, you will definitely want to check [it] out.”
—San Francisco Book Review, 5-star review

“A fantastic psychological thriller . . . Perfect for fans of Ruth Ware and Tana French.”
Seattle Book Review

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Back to Top