Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav
The Girl Behind the Glass by Jane Kelley
Add to bookshelf
Add to Bookshelf

The Girl Behind the Glass

Best Seller
The Girl Behind the Glass by Jane Kelley
Paperback $6.99
Aug 07, 2012 | ISBN 9780375862199
*This format is not eligible to earn points towards the Reader Rewards program

Buy from Other Retailers:

See All Formats (1) +
  • Aug 07, 2012 | ISBN 9780375862199 | Middle Grade (8-12)

    Buy from Other Retailers:

    *This format is not eligible to earn points towards the Reader Rewards program
  • Aug 09, 2011 | ISBN 9780375889967 | Middle Grade (8-12)

    Buy from Other Retailers:

Product Details

Praise

The Horn Book Magazine, November/December 2011:
A spooky old house and a contemporary family come together in this
multilayered mystery. Page-turning . . . well above the ordinary.

School Library Journal
, September 2011:
The creep factor is never in doubt. Suggest this one to fans of Mary Downing Hahn who can’t get enough chills.

Publishers Weekly, July 2011:
Chilling and lyrical, Kelley’s second novel is a ghost story with a cryptic narrator whose identity gradually comes into focus. The ethereal tone and steady parceling out of warning, clues, and bits of information . . .will keep readers invested in the unfolding mystery.

The Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books, July 2011:
Kelley nails it. This has a pleasing amount of chill for readers who’ve moved beyond Marion Dane Bauer’s gentler elementary spooky tales.

Kirkus Reviews, July 2011:
It takes a haunted house to break the bond of identical twins. Mounting creepiness with well-placed spine-tingling moments make this scary story perfect for fans of Mary Downing Hahn.

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Get the latest updates from Jane Kelley
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top