Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

A Rough Justice Western Series

Ralph Compton and Ralph Cotton
Death Rides a Chestnut Mare by Ralph Compton
Ralph Compton Riders of Judgment by Ralph Cotton
Ralph Compton Death Along the Cimarron by Ralph Cotton

A Rough Justice Western Series : Titles in Order

Book 4
A gunslinging woman can’t escape her past in this Ralph Compton western.

Disguised as “Danny Duggin,” Danielle Strange hunted down the merciless cutthroats who murdered her father. Now the feared gunslick has hung up her trademark twin Colts—and given up her secret identity—to make something out of her Texas ranch. But then a passel of hard cases rides into town and all hell breaks loose. And when the vicious gunmen kill one of Danielle’s old saddle pals, she knows it’s time for Danny Duggin to ride the vengeance trail again….

More Than Six Million Ralph Compton Books In Print!  
Book 3
The Strange siblings are on the hunt for justice in this Ralph Compton western.

In her guise as “Danny Duggin,” Danielle Strange has spent the past two years hunting down the outlaws who murdered her father. Reunited with her brothers, the twins Tim and Jed, she plans to take her war across the border into Mexico—unaware she’s being pursued by a U.S. federal marshall….

Saul Delmano comes from a powerful family of cattlemen whose business stretches from the Southwestern territories into Mexico. He’s put a $2,000 reward on Danny Duggin’s head, tempting every outlaw and bounty hunter across the West to try to collect it. But the cry of vengeance has been shouted out—and only justice can silence it.

More Than Six Million Ralph Compton Books In Print! 
Book 2
In this Ralph Compton western, the Strange twins find themselves in double trouble…

Young Jed and Tim Strange lost their father to an outlaw’s bullet, and now their mother has succumbed to a fatal illness. Unable to farm their land due to a lack of funds, the twins set out to find their sister—who left home to avenge their father’s death over a year ago.

Farm life hasn’t prepared the twins for the rough-and-tumble cow towns west of Missouri. And before they even begin their search, they’re accused of a murder they didn’t commit. Just barely escaping a posse’s rope, the twins are on the run—wounded, hounded by the law, and desperately seeking the true killers…

More Than Six Million Ralph Compton Books In Print! 
Book 1
A woman sates her lust for vengeance in this Ralph Compton western… 

Waylaid by a pack of murdering outlaws, Daniel Strange’s lifeless body is left dangling at the end of a rope. Now, a mysterious gunslinger is on the vengeance trail, packing Strange’s trademark twin Colts, and answering to the same name.

With fiery green eyes and a temper to match, he won’t stop until every last man who killed Strange shares the same fate. And as each bullet finds its mark, his victims will die never knowing the truth: that Daniel Strange may be dead and buried, but his daughter is alive—and killing…

More Than Six Million Ralph Compton Books In Print!

Find other titles in

Back to Top