Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)

Classic, Nature, Penguin Series

Found in Science & Technology
Penguin Nature Classics is a series edited by Edward Hoagland containing some of the greatest works of nature and travel writing, including writers like Peter Mathiessen, Henry David Thoreau, and Mary Austin. As Hoagland writes in his series introduction, “Nature writing now combines rhapsody with science and connects science with rhapsody, and for that reason it is a very special and a nourishing genre.” 
The Cloud Forest by Peter Matthiessen
The Land of Little Rain by Mary Austin
Blue Meridian by Peter Matthiessen

Classic, Nature, Penguin Series (7 Titles)

Other Series You Might Like

Back to Top