Get personalized recommendations and earn points toward a free book!
Check Out
The Bestselling Books of All Time
See the List

Emma Series

Sally Warner and Jamie Harper
At once charming, funny, and thoughtful, this series about eight-year-old Emma McGraw and her classmates is perfect for fans of Amber Brown and Judy Moody.
Only Emma by Sally Warner; Illustrated by Jamie Harper
Excellent Emma by Sally Warner; Illustrated by Jamie Harper
Happily Ever Emma by Sally Warner; Illustrated by Jamie Harper

Emma Series : Titles in Order

Book 6
Emma is already upset when her mother cancels their traditional Friday night dinner-and-ice-cream plans, but it’s even worse when she finds out why: Her mom has a date! Emma’s best friend, Annie Pat, thinks it’s so romantic, but Emma knows better. Fortunately, she has a plan to keep her mom all to herself. But when Emma’s plan backfires, she starts to realize that maybe sharing her mother with other people has its advantages.
Book 5
Emma McGraw’s third-grade class is getting ready for Winter Games Day, and Emma wants to win a prize more than anything. It would be the perfect way to make her father proud. But the rest of the class has mixed feelings about Winter Games Day. Jared is desperate to be the fastest runner and the farthest jumper, Fiona is worried about her weak ankles, and Annie Pat doesn’t seem to care at all. When the big day arrives, nothing goes exactly as planned, but Emma is still determined to be as excellent as she can be.
Book 4
As soon as Emma McGraw sees Krysten Rodriguez, she knows that Krysten would make a great best friend. There’s just one problem. Emma already has a best friend—Annie Pat! But Emma is sure she wouldn’t mind if Emma made a new friend for both of them. And she has to do it fast, before Krysten is taken! Annie Pat should appreciate that, right? Actually, no. Not when Emma is forgetting important plans they’ve made together. Suddenly Emma is faced with the prospect of no friends at all! At once charming, funny, and thoughtful, this fourth book about eightyear- old Emma is sure to find new fans.

Book 3
Emma McGraw just can?t sit back and watch someone being teased?especially one of her friends. So when class bully Jared Matthews chooses EllRay Jakes as his next target, Emma can?t hold back. But unfortunately for Emma, her good deed is not appreciated. Instead of helping EllRay, Emma just embarrassed him. What boy wants to be ?saved? by a girl?! Now everyone is calling her Super Emma, and Jared has set his sights on her. Who will rescue Emma now that Jared is tossing around threats? Her superhero may be someone she would never have thought of.
Book 2
emma Mcgraw is slowly making friends at her new school. but when Cynthia calls her weird, emma is shocked. they are supposed to be best friends! in response, emma decides that Cynthia’s new name should be bossy pants, and she tells everyone in the class. Now the entire third grade is trading nicknames. And while it starts out being funny, emma begins to see the downside of name-calling. but just when she decides it’s time for apologies, her teacher makes the most dreaded call of all—the one to everyone’s parents.
Book 1
Eight-year-old Emma McGraw is an only child who lives with her mom in their “cozy” condo. When four-year-old Anthony Scarpetto moves in for a week while his parents are away, Emma is not happy. He’s loud, he smells, and he touches her stuff. And that’s only half of it! Emma has started at a new school, and has finally begun to make friends. But how can she invite anyone over when annoying Anthony is there? Emma is in for a surprise, though. As the week goes by, she starts to realize that having a “little brother” may not be as bad as she thought.
Back to Top