Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)


Found in Nonfiction
GUARDIANS OF THE GALAXY VOL. 2: GROOTRISE by Jackson Lanzing,Collin Kelly
Latest in the Series


Book 2
Paperback $19.99

GUARDIANS OF THE GALAXY Series : Titles in Order

Book 2
The secrets of Grootfall revealed! One year ago, the Guardians were more than a team – they were the galaxy’s heroes! But now they’re outlaws – guns for hire roaming the frontier in the vain hope of stopping one of their own. How did the Guardians fall, and what changed Groot into the monster he’s become? As Emperor Hulkling and Wiccan try to safeguard the Kree/Skrull Empire from the Grootfall, is this the beginning of a new Guardians of the Galaxy? Meanwhile, none have been changed more by this ordeal than Mantis. What fractured her, and what secrets has she been keeping from the team? It’s time to deal with the past, and only one thing can help: an Infinity Stone! After the Grootfall, will there be a Grootrise? Collecting GUARDIANS OF THE GALAXY (2023) #6-10 and GUARDIANS OF THE GALAXY ANNUAL (2024) #1.
Book 1
A Guardians story like no other! One year ago, the Guardians of the Galaxy were torn apart – their optimistic future shattered by the betrayal of one of their own. Now they ride the space lanes of a lawless corner of the galaxy, trying to outrun their tragedy. Can they forgive the failures of their past? Or will they fade into the dark, eternally unforgiven? Caught in the middle of a civil war, those who were once Guardians face a battle that was lost from the start. Because they’re about to find themselves face-to-face with their old ally Groot – and he’s not the friend they remember! Where Groot goes, Rocket won’t be far behind – but he’s not happy to see the Guardians! Where has he been all this time? What’s happened to him? And can the team ever recover? Collecting GUARDIANS OF THE GALAXY (2023) #1-5.

Find other titles in

Back to Top