Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)

Klaatu Diskos Series

Pete Hautman
In this riveting sci-fi trilogy, National Book Award winner Pete Hautman plunges us into a world where time is a tool — and the question is, who will control it?
The Obsidian Blade by Pete Hautman
The Cydonian Pyramid by Pete Hautman
The Klaatu Terminus by Pete Hautman

Klaatu Diskos Series : Titles in Order

Book 3
“Rewards readers with a surprising yet cogent and satisfying chronicle across time.” —The Horn Book

National Book Award winner Pete Hautman weaves several diverging time streams into one satisfying masterwork in this stunning and revelatory series finale. Tucker Feye, his uncle Kosh, and Lia, the strange girl from another time, must evade the pursuit of maggot-like Timesweeps and battle Master Gheen’s cult of Lambs. Adding to their struggles are the enigmatic Boggsians and the search for one another in time as they attempt to unravel the secrets of the diskos. Who built them? Who is destroying them? Where—and when—will it all end?
Book 2
“Nail-biting suspense.” — Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

The much-anticipated sequel to The Obsidian Blade lets readers see the world through the eyes of Lia, the enigmatic girl who changed Tucker Feye’s life. In this second volume of the Klaatu Diskos trilogy, Tucker and Lia hurtle through time, relating their stories in alternating viewpoints that converge at crucial moments. Fans of The Obsidian Blade will be intrigued by the chance to see the world through Lia’s eyes — no matter how disturbing the vision might be.
Book 1
“This might be Hautman’s most daring book yet. . . . Well-developed and complex characters, a fascinating time-travel framework, and a heart-stopping conclusion.” — Publishers Weekly (starred review)

Tucker Feye’s family has disappeared. He suspects that the disks of shimmering air he keeps seeing — one right on top of the roof — hold the answer to finding them. But when he dares to step into one, he’s launched on a time-twisting journey — from a small Midwestern town to a futuristic hospital run by digitally augmented healers, from the death of an ancient prophet to a forest at the end of time. Inevitably, Tucker’s actions alter the past and future, changing his world forever. The first in a riveting sci-fi trilogy by National Book Award winner Pete Hautman.
Back to Top