Get personalized recommendations and earn points toward a free book!
Check Out
The Bestselling Books of All Time
See the List

Knights of the Borrowed Dark Series

Dave Rudden
Knights of the Borrowed Dark by Dave Rudden
The Forever Court (Knights of the Borrowed Dark, Book 2) by Dave Rudden

Knights of the Borrowed Dark Series : Titles in Order

Book 2
A young knight must fulfill his destiny in this second book in a trilogy perfect for fans of Ranger’s Apprentice.
 
The door between our world and the world of the dark has been blasted open. Now the Knights must face the court of the Endless King. Denizen finally feels like a true Knight, and the court has requested a meeting to thank him for saving the King’s daughter. It’s either an honor . . . or a trap.
 
When the Knights encounter the members of the Forever Court, the meeting almost immediately dissolves into a battle. And that’s not the worst of it. There is another order of people who can communicate with the monsters of the dark. A family who worship the dark. And they will stop at nothing to bring the shadows back to power.
Book 1
This imaginative fantasy about the monsters that lurk in the dark will thrill fans of Ranger’s Apprentice and Rick Riordan.
 
Denizen Hardwick is an orphan, and his life is, well, normal. Sure, in storybooks orphans are rescued from drudgery when they discover they are a wizard or a warrior or a prophesied king. But this is real life—orphans are just kids without parents. At least that’s what Denizen thought…
 
On a particularly dark night, the gates of Crosscaper Orphanage open to a car that growls with power. The car and the man in it retrieve Denizen with the promise of introducing him to a long-lost aunt. But on the ride into the city, they are attacked. Denizen learns that monsters can grow out of the shadows. And there is an ancient order of knights who keep them at bay. Denizen has a unique connection to these knights, but everything they tell him feels like a half-truth. If Denizen joins the order, is he fulfilling his destiny or turning his back on everything his family did to keep him alive?
Back to Top