Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)

Livingstone Series

Jinsei Kataoka and Tomohiro Maekawa
Livingstone 1 by Tomohiro Maekawa and Jinsei Kataoka
Livingstone 3 by Tomohiro Maekawa and Jinsei Kataoka
Livingstone 4 by Tomohiro Maekawa

Livingstone Series : Titles in Order

Book 4
Amano has set out on a mission to find his soul, and along with Sakurai, his journey leads him to his hometown of Okinawa. As Amano seeks an answer to whether or not he can find his origins, Sakurai also seeks answers of his own. Heavy with the burden of reliving the memories of lost souls, he is haunted by the question of what exactly makes a soul. However, answering these questions entices danger, as Amano’s ever growing humanity has set him on a course for self-destruction. Will they find what they seek before it’s too late?
Book 3
Sakurai and Amano continue their profession saving souls, but it seems to be having an affect on both of them. For Sakurai, constantly reading and reliving the traumatic experiences of the departed is taking a toll on his general well-being, but for Amano, the job is changing him in unexpected ways. These changes bring back lost memories of his previous life – memories that should no longer exist – and this starts Amano on a journey to find himself. For his brief existence, Amano has only known a life of saving souls, but perhaps now he can save his own lost soul.
Book 2

Sakurai has been working with Y.K. Livingstone for a little over six months, so you would think he’d get the hang of things by now. However, his job—to clean and collect the physical form of the soul—comes with unique challenges that make things a little difficult… What’s worse, he’s been paired up with a partner who would rather play videogames than work. Dealing with life and death can be heavy business, from witnessing the power of emotional attachment, working with local law enforcement, to questioning whether animals have souls, Sakurai definitely seems to have his work cut out for him…
Book 1

Every soul has a plan. But if you stray from your destined path, your soul stone, called a psycholith, becomes tainted and shatters, bringing misfortune to all that encounter it. The mission of the uptight Sakurai and the free-spirited Amano – agents of a company called Livingstone – is to find souls in danger of straying and keep them pure. If your life seems to be flying off the rails, and everything just seems wrong, you’d better hope this odd couple finds you in time to put events back on course – because if they’re too late, they might just have to help you along on your journey to the next life.
Back to Top