Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)
Check Out
The Bestselling Books of All Time
See the List

Denver Heroes Series

Kathy Clark
After Midnight by Kathy Clark
Cries in the Night by Kathy Clark
Deep Night by Kathy Clark

Denver Heroes Series : Titles in Order

Book 3
Sure to thrill readers of Nora Roberts and Karen Robards, the breathtaking Denver Heroes series from New York Times bestselling author Kathy Clark continues as two adrenaline junkies find themselves fighting unexpected passion—and unspeakable terror.
 
Ex-soldier Chris Wilson lost too many friends to war. Back home in Denver, he’s trying to make a difference as a paramedic, treating victims of crisis situations. Not even active combat could prepare Chris for the rush he gets when violence and tragedy collide, but the job isn’t the only thing making his heart race. His partner is his closest confidant from childhood, and the girl he remembers is now a strong, sensual woman . . . who needs him more than ever.
 
Sara Richards is more comfortable risking her life than asking for help. The petite blonde medic put a wall around her heart long ago, vowing to never let anyone hurt her again. Only now her long-buried secrets threaten to destroy everything she’s built. And though she should be able to trust Chris, his smoldering blue-gray eyes ignite desires that feel more dangerous than whatever’s lurking in the shadows. For once, Sara can’t go it alone. But Chris might just be stubborn enough to stand by her side as she faces down her worst nightmare.

Praise for Deep Night
 
“A deeply touching story of a woman’s profound healing, and the amazing man who’s with her every step of the way.”—USA Today bestselling author Tina Wainscott
 
“This one is totally recommended for fans of books where the romance seems like a natural evolution of life. The book reads like a slice-of-life biography in a way—I totally believe there are two EMTs in Denver named Chris and Sara who spend their nights saving lives and their days saving each other, and I hope to run into them someday.”—Romance & Smut
 
“Not the typical romance . . . I like how the main characters complemented each other and helped each other when they needed each other.”—Bibliophile Wonderland Reviews
 
“A very wonderful love story . . . I hope you enjoy this book as much as I did.”—Kimmie Sue’s Book Review
 
“An emotionally charged romance between two characters that find peace and strength in each other’s arms.”—Moonlight Rendezvous

Includes a special message from the editor, as well as an excerpt from another Loveswept title.
Book 2
Fans of Nora Roberts and Karen Robards will love this pulse-pounding novel of romantic suspense, as a red-hot firefighter reaches out to save a courageous beauty from the terrors of the night.
 
As a victim’s advocate for the Denver Police Department, Julie Lawrence is always on call for survivors of abuse, fighting for the justice she never got for herself. It’s a high-risk job that makes a lot of enemies—one of whom seems to be now targeting Julie. But teaming up with firefighter and local hero Rusty Wilson sparks a different kind of danger. As Julie surrenders to intoxicating passion, she finds herself breaking her own rules, caring about Rusty in a way she thought she’d sworn off forever.
 
When a domestic incident escalates into a deadly hostage crisis, Rusty is willing to risk everything to protect those who really need his help—like Julie, the breath of fresh air who fills his days with purpose and his nights with pleasure. He just hopes he’s not too late to stop a chillingly orchestrated act of payback that puts the woman he loves at the mercy of a madman’s rage.

Praise for Cries in the Night
 
“This is my first read from this author and I must say that I found it very entertaining! . . . Throughout the whole story, I got the feeling of realness and empathy for the characters. If you are looking for a well-written romance story, then you have found it!”—Night Owl Reviews
Book 1
Perfect for fans of Nora Roberts and Karen Robards, Kathy Clark’s suspenseful, seductive Denver Heroes series kicks off as a dedicated cop and a beautiful actress get wrapped up in a world of danger and desire.
 
Aside from the reporter riding along in the passenger seat of his cruiser, it’s a typical Saturday night on the job for Sam Morgan of the Denver Police Department. Then shots ring out, and a routine stop involving a pimp and a hooker spirals into senseless violence. Now Sam is lying in a hospital bed, haunted by fleeting memories of the stunning blonde who saved his life—and then just disappeared.
 
Kate McKinney was hired to play a prostitute on a reality-TV show, not stand around as actual bullets start flying. Unable to shake the feeling that trouble is stalking her, Kate turns to the only man she can trust: the wounded cop whose blue eyes send chills through her body. He doesn’t believe she was just playing a role, but the predator hiding in the shadows is all too real—and, as Sam and Kate edge closer to the truth, so is the heat that ignites between them.
Back to Top