Get personalized recommendations and earn points toward a free book!
Check Out
The Bestselling Books of All Time
See the List

The Singular Menace Series

John Sandford and Michele Cook
Uncaged (The Singular Menace, 1) by John Sandford and Michele Cook
Outrage (The Singular Menace, 2) by John Sandford and Michele Cook
Rampage (The Singular Menace, 3) by John Sandford and Michele Cook

The Singular Menace Series : Titles in Order

Book 3
John Sandford and Michele Cook complete their New York Times bestselling thriller series in this explosive finale!  Fans of James Dashner, Harlan Coben, and James Patterson will love this nail-biting trilogy.
 
Shay Remby and her band of renegade activists have got the corrupt Singular Corporation on the run. Their exposé is finally working. Or is it?
 
Even as revelations about the human experimental subjects break in the news, Singular’s employees are slithering out of sight. And then the CEO is killed in a plane crash . . .  Convenient accident—or sabotage?
 
Shay’s gang begins to see signs that there may be even more powerful figures managing events—mopping up the mess, and moving the operation further out of sight. It will take nothing short of a rampage to stop the Singular menace for good. . . .
 
Praise for the Singular Menace series:
 
“A fabulous mix of outlandish hijinks, techno-noir, and teen cheek—LA style. Not to be missed.” —Booklist
 
“Any reader looking for an action-packed thriller should pick this up.” —Booklist
Book 2
John Sandford and Michele Cook follow up their New York Times bestseller, UNCAGED, with the next nail-biting installment in The Singular Menace series. Perfect for fans of The Maze Runner!
 
Shay Remby and her gang of renegades have struck a blow to the Singular Corporation. When they rescued Shay’s brother, Odin, from a secret Singular lab, they also liberated a girl. Singular has been experimenting on her, trying to implant a U.S. senator’s memories into her brain—with partial success. Fenfang is now a girl who literally knows too much.
 
Can the knowledge brought by ex-captives Odin and Fenfang help Shay and her friends expose the crimes of this corrupt corporation? Singular has already killed one of Shay’s band to protect their secrets. How many more will die before the truth is exposed?
Book 1
A New York Times bestseller!

John Sandford and Michele Cook debut a high-octane thriller series about a ruthless corporation, unspeakable experiments, and a fight to expose the truth. Perfect for fans of James Dashner’s The Maze Runner.
 
Shay Remby arrives in Hollywood with $58 and a handmade knife, searching for her brother, Odin.
 
Odin’s a brilliant hacker but a bit of a loose cannon. He and a group of radical animal-rights activists hit a Singular Corp. research lab in Eugene, Oregon. The raid was a disaster, but Odin escaped with a set of highly encrypted flash drives and a post-surgical dog.
 
When Shay gets a frantic 3 a.m. phone call from Odin—talking about evidence of unspeakable experiments, and a ruthless corporation, and how he must hide—she’s concerned. When she gets a menacing visit from Singular’s security team, she knows: her brother’s a dead man walking.
 
What Singular doesn’t know—yet—is that 16-year-old Shay is every bit as ruthless as their security force, and she will burn Singular to the ground, if that’s what it takes to save her brother.
Back to Top