Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

The Wild World Handbook Series

Andrea Debbink and Asia Orlando
The Wild World Handbook: Habitats by Andrea Debbink; illustrated by Asia Orlando
The Wild World Handbook: Creatures by Andrea Debbink; illustrated by Asia Orlando

The Wild World Handbook Series : Titles in Order

Book 2
Packed with real-life tales of adventure, breathtaking illustrations, and practical tools, this handbook is an inspiring guide for the next generation of climate activists, conservationists, and nature lovers.

We share this incredible planet we call home with countless living creatures, from butterflies and falcons to koalas and dolphins. And just like us, animals everywhere are faced with the growing threat of climate change. 
 
Featuring seven categories of creatures, this handbook offers a roadmap for change and an invitation to explore the outdoors with fascinating facts, hope-filled stories, and hands-on STEAM activities. Each chapter highlights the biographies of scientists, artists, and adventurers from diverse backgrounds who have used their passion and skills to become courageous advocates for animals around the world. 
 
The second book in a middle-grade series for young activists and conservationists, The Wild World Handbook: Creatures empowers readers to appreciate and protect Earth’s wildlife.

Inside you will find:
  •  Seven incredible categories of creatures
  •  Fourteen inspiring biographies
  •  Seven kid-friendly DIY activities
  •  Seven fun field trips
  •  And much more!
 
Perfect for fans of Animal Planet’s The Zoo and National Geographic Kids.
Book 1
Packed with real-life tales of adventure, breathtaking illustrations, and practical tips, this handbook is an inspiring guide for the next generation of climate activists, conservationists, and nature lovers.

The wonder of the natural world surrounds us—from the Amazon rainforest to the snowy peaks of Mount Everest to the green spaces in big cities. And as the threat of climate change grows, it’s more important than ever to show appreciation for our planet by taking action.

The first book in a middle grade series for young environmental activists and nature lovers, The Wild World Handbook: Habitats offers a roadmap for change and an invitation to explore the outdoors, alongside surprising facts and hands-on STEAM activities. Featuring nine habitats from around the globe, each section includes diverse biographies of outdoor adventurers, scientists, and artists who used their passion and skills to become bold allies for Earth’s natural diversity and resiliency.

Inside you will find:

   • Nine Amazing Habitats
   • Eighteen Inspiring Biographies
   • Nine  Kid-Friendly DIY Activities
   • Nine Fun Field Trips
   • And much more!

It’s up to us to protect this beautiful, awe-inspiring planet we call home! Perfect for fans of Explorer Academy, Planet Earth, and National Geographic Kids.

Find other titles in

Back to Top