Get a FREE Books of the Moment  sampler!
Everyone’s got one
What’s your Literary Flaw?
Take the quiz

Holding Up the Universe

Holding Up the Universe by Jennifer Niven
Hardcover
Oct 04, 2016 | 400 Pages
See All Formats (4) +
  • Hardcover $17.99

    Oct 04, 2016 | 400 Pages | Young Adult

  • Hardcover $20.99

    Oct 04, 2016 | 400 Pages | Young Adult

  • Ebook $10.99

    Oct 04, 2016 | 400 Pages | Young Adult

  • CD $50.00

    Oct 04, 2016 | 540 Minutes | Young Adult

  • Audiobook Download $25.00

    Oct 04, 2016 | 543 Minutes | Young Adult

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Product Details

Praise

★ “[Niven] creates two indelible characters and a heart-stopping romance.” —Publishers Weekly starred review

★ “Written in short chapters of alternating perspectives, this is a thoughtful exploration of identity and self-acceptance, with commentary on overcoming adversities that will hit close to home.” —School Library Journal starred review

★ “This is a worthy addition to any young adult collection; the story is engaging and difficult to put down.” —VOYA starred review

“Niven’s honest writing shares a story of friendship, confidence, strength, and identity—and it’s not one to be missed.” —Buzzfeed.com

“Libby and Jack are two characters who will reach out of the page and climb into your heart! . . . [A] beautiful love story.” —Justine Magazine

“A novel about love and how important it is to be seen.” —Popsugar.com 

“Moving. . . . The true heart of the tale lies in personal growth and learning to love yourself.” —Bookish.com

“I’ve never fallen in love with characters as fast as I fell for Libby and Jack. . . . Holding Up the Universe is a beautiful reminder of the power of understanding.” —Jay Asher, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Thirteen Reasons Why
 
Gorgeously written and oh-so-deeply felt, Holding Up the Universe contains one of my favorite characters of all time! You will absolutely fall in love with Libby Strout!” —Nicola Yoon, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Everything, Everything
 
“At once hilarious and achingly poignant, Jennifer Niven’s Holding up the Universe brims with love and heart and hope. A gorgeous, life-affirming book that—like its lovable and resilient main character, Libby—will make you want to open your arms wide, lift your face to the sky, and twirl.” —Kerry Kletter, author of The First Time She Drowned



Praise for All the Bright Places:

“[A] heartbreaking love story about two funny, fragile, and wildly damaged high school kids.” —Entertainment Weekly
 
“A do-not-miss for fans of Eleanor & Park and The Fault in Our Stars, and basically anyone who can breathe.” —Justine Magazine
 
“At the heart—a big one—of All the Bright Places lies a charming love story about this unlikely and endearing pair of broken teenagers.” —The New York Times Book Review

Looking for More Great Reads?
Download our Spring Fiction Sampler Now
Back to Top