Get a FREE Books of the Moment  sampler!
Check Out These
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
See the List

The Gallery

  • Paperback $7.99

    Jun 06, 2017 | 352 Pages | Middle Grade (10 and up)

  • Hardcover $16.99

    Jun 14, 2016 | 336 Pages | Middle Grade (10 and up)

  • Ebook $7.99

    Jun 14, 2016 | 336 Pages | Middle Grade (10 and up)

  • CD $40.00

    Jun 14, 2016 | 420 Minutes | Middle Grade (8-12)

  • Audiobook Download $20.00

    Jun 14, 2016 | 412 Minutes | Middle Grade (8-12)

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Product Details

Praise

Praise for The Gallery

* “This lively and inventive mystery successfully incorporates history, art, and literary classics…readers will certainly be swept up by Martha’s pluck and the mystery’s many layers.”—Booklist, starred review

“A solid, fast-moving mystery for historical fiction fans, with nods to art history and mythology.”—School Library Journal

“Offer this to fans of Blue Balliett who like sophisticated adventures.”—Publishers Weekly

“Fitzgerald’s interest in art and history inform this puzzle of a novel, with Jane Eyre, Sacco and Vanzetti, the dying art of vaudeville, chemistry, and the 1929 stock market crashes all playing roles.”—The Horn Book

“A rollicking 1920s madcap mystery….Fitzgerald has neatly developed Martha as a perfectly period-appropriate spunky-girl protagonist readers will root for.” —Kirkus Reviews

“Young teens will enjoy [Martha’s] impertinence and determination, and may not even notice that they are learning a little bit about the Sacco and Vanzetti trial and the 1928 presidential election, as well as the stock market crash of 1929.” —VOYA

Praise for Under the Egg:

Under the Egg is the winner of the New Atlantic Independent Booksellers Association Best Middle Grade Book of the Year award!

“It’s really a very compelling read and I don’t know how she did it.”—Kate DiCamillo on NPR

* “A riveting narrative.”—Booklist, starred review

* “Fans of Konigsburg’s From the Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler and Balliett’s Chasing Vermeer will thrill at the chance to solve a new mystery centered around art.”—Library Media Connection, starred review

“Laura Marx Fitzgerald creates the perfect adventure…any girl will love this book.”—Girls Life

“Uniquely readable, entirely charming, and a pleasure from start to finish. Debuts this good are meant to be discovered.”—School Library Journal Fuse 8 Blog

“Riveting from start to finish.”—BookPage

Looking for More Great Reads?
Download our Spring Fiction Sampler Now
Back to Top