Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)

Carol Goodman

Photo of Carol Goodman

Photo: © (c) Brian Velenchenko

About the Author

Carol Goodman is the author of The Lake of Dead Languages, The Seduction of Water, The Drowning Tree, The Ghost Orchid, The Sonnet Lover, and The Night VillaThe Seduction of Water won the Hammett Prize, and others of her novels have been nominated for the Dublin/IMPAC Award and the Mary Higgins Clark Award. Her fiction has been translated into eight languages. She lives in New York state with her family.

Sign me up for news about Carol Goodman and more from Penguin Random House

More Series From Carol Goodman

A Blythewood Novel

Be the first to know!
We’ll send you the latest updates about Carol Goodman
We’ll send you the latest updates about Carol Goodman
By clicking “SIGN UP”, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use and understand that Penguin Random House collects certain categories of personal information for the purposes listed in that policy, discloses, sells, or shares certain personal information and retains personal information in accordance with the policy. You can opt-out of the sale or sharing of personal information anytime.
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top