Check Out
The Bestselling Books of All Time
See the List

Margaret Avison

Photo of Margaret Avison

Photo: © Joan Eichner

About the Author

Margaret Avison’s work has, over the course of a career spanning more than forty years, won numerous awards, including two Governor General’s Awards and, for Concrete and Wild Carrot, the Griffin Poetry Prize. Her books of poetry include Always Now: The Collected Poems and, most recently, Momentary Dark. She holds three honorary doctorates and is an Officer of the Order of Canada. Margaret Avison died in July 2007, in Toronto

Sign me up for news about Margaret Avison and more from Penguin Random House

Books by Margaret Avison

Back to Top