Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)

David Guterson

Photo of David Guterson

Photo: © Alan Berner

About the Author

DAVID GUTERSON is the author of several novels: the national best seller Snow Falling on Cedars; East of the Mountains; Our Lady of the Forest, a New York Times Notable Book and a Los Angeles Times Best Book of the Year; The Other; and Ed King. He is also the author of two story collections, two books of poetry, a memoir, and the work of nonfiction Family Matters: Why Homeschooling Makes Sense. The recipient of a Guggenheim Fellowship, he lives in Washington state.

Sign me up for news about David Guterson and more from Penguin Random House

Books by David Guterson published by Catapult

More Series From David Guterson

Vintage Contemporaries

Be the first to know!
We’ll send you the latest updates about David Guterson
We’ll send you the latest updates about David Guterson
By clicking “SIGN UP”, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use and understand that Penguin Random House collects certain categories of personal information for the purposes listed in that policy, discloses, sells, or shares certain personal information and retains personal information in accordance with the policy. You can opt-out of the sale or sharing of personal information anytime.
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top