Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)

Karl Ove Knausgaard

Photo of Karl Ove Knausgaard

Photo: © Slve Sundsb for D2

About the Author

Karl Ove Knausgaard’s first novel, Out of the World, was the first ever debut novel to win the Norwegian Critics’ Prize and his second, A Time for Everything, was widely acclaimed. The My Struggle cycle of novels has been heralded as a masterpiece wherever it has appeared, and the first volume was awarded the prestigious Brage Prize.

Sign me up for news about Karl Ove Knausgaard and more from Penguin Random House

Karl Ove Knausgaard Also Contributed To

Be the first to know!
We’ll send you the latest updates about Karl Ove Knausgaard
We’ll send you the latest updates about Karl Ove Knausgaard
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use and understand that Penguin Random House collects certain categories of personal information for the purposes listed in that policy, discloses, sells, or shares certain personal information and retains personal information in accordance with the policy. You can opt-out of the sale or sharing of personal information anytime.
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top