Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)

Johanna Skibsrud

Photo of Johanna Skibsrud

Photo: © Dan Davis Photography

About the Author

JOHANNA SKIBSRUD is the Scotiabank Giller Prize-winning author of The Sentimentalists as well as the novel Quartet for the End of Time and the short story collections Tiger, Tiger and This Will Be Difficult to Explain and Other Stories. She is also the author of three poetry collections, including The Description of the World, which won the 2017 Canadian Authors Association Award for Poetry and the Fred Cogswell Award. Originally from Pictou County, Nova Scotia, she currently divides her time between Cape Breton, Nova Scotia, and Tucson, Arizona.

Back to Top