Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

Kekla Magoon


About the Author

Kekla Magoon grew up in Indiana but wanted to see the rest of the world. Now she travels all over the country meeting young readers and sharing her books, which include The Rock and the River, Camo Girl, and Shadows of Sherwood (The Robyn Hoodlum Adventures series). She has won numerous awards for her work, including two Coretta Scott King Honors, an NAACP Image Award, and the Walter Award Honor, and inclusion on the National Book Award Long List. She holds a BA from Northwestern University and an MFA in Writing from Vermont College of Fine Arts, where she now serves on faculty. Visit her online at and you’ll see: she is anything but ordinary!

Sign me up for news about Kekla Magoon and more from Penguin Random House

Books by Kekla Magoon published by Candlewick

More Series From Kekla Magoon


She Persisted

Be the first to know!
We’ll send you the latest updates from Kekla Magoon
We’ll send you the latest updates from Kekla Magoon
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top