Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

David Brin


About the Author

David Brin is a scientist and the bestselling author of Sundiver, The Uplift War, Startide Rising, The Practice Effect, The Postman, Heart of the Comet (with Gregory Benford), Earth, Glory Season, Brightness Reef, and Infinity’s Shore, as well as the short-story collections The River of Time and Otherness. He has a doctorate in astrophysics and has been a NASA consultant and a physics professor.

Sign me up for news about David Brin and more from Penguin Random House

Books by David Brin

David Brin Also Contributed To

Books by David Brin published by IDW Publishing

Be the first to know!
We’ll send you the latest updates from David Brin
We’ll send you the latest updates from David Brin
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top