Check Out
The Bestselling Books of All Time
See the List

Franklin W. Dixon


About the Author

Franklin W. Dixon is a pen name used by a variety of authors writing for the classic series, The Hardy Boys.  The first and most well-known “Franklin W. Dixon” was Leslie McFarlane, a Canadian author who contributed 19 of the first 25 books in the series. Other writers who have adopted the pseudonym include Christopher Lampton, John Button, Amy McFarlane, and Harriet Stratemeyer Adams.

Sign me up for news about Franklin W. Dixon and more from Penguin Random House

Back to Top