Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)

Laurie Colwin

Photo of Laurie Colwin

Photo: © Nancy Crampton

About the Author

Laurie Colwin is the author of five novels, Happy All the Time, Family Happiness, Goodbye Without Leaving, A Big Storm Knocked It Over, and Shine On, Bright and Dangerous Object; three collections of short stories, Passion and Affect, The Lone Pilgrim, and Another Marvelous Thing; and two collections of essays, Home Cooking and More Home Cooking. Colwin died in 1992.

Back to Top