Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)
Check Out
The Bestselling Books of All Time
See the List

Elizabeth Crook


About the Author

Elizabeth Crook was born in Houston, Texas. She graduated from Rice University in 1982. She has written four novels: The Raven’s Bride, which was the 2006 Texas Reads One Book selection; Promised LandsThe Night Journal, winner of the 2007 Spur Award for Best Western Long Novel and the 2007 Willa Literary Award for Historical Fiction; and Monday, Monday, which was awarded the 2015 Jesse H. Jones award for fiction. Elizabeth has written for periodicals such as Texas Monthly and the Southwestern Historical Quarterly. She is a member of Women Writing the West, Western Writers of America, and the Philosophical Society of Texas, and was selected the honored writer for 2006 Texas Writers’ Month.

Sign me up for news about Elizabeth Crook and more from Penguin Random House

Back to Top