Click to receive personalized book recommendations daily.
Check Out These
Holiday Gift Ideas for Book Lovers
Go to Gift Guide

Dorothy Dunnett


Photo: © Grazia Ippolito

About the Author

Dorothy Dunnett was born in Dunfermline, Scotland. She is the author of the Lymond Chronicles; the House of Niccolò novels; seven mysteries; King Hereafter, an epic novel about Macbeth; and the text of The Scottish Highlands, a book of photographs by David Paterson, on which she collaborated with her husband, Sir Alastair Dunnett. In 1992 she was awarded the Office of the British Empire for services to literature. Lady Dunnett died in 2001.

Sign me up for news about Dorothy Dunnett

More Series From Dorothy Dunnett

House of Niccolo Series

Lymond Chronicles

Back to Top