Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)

Michel Faber

Photo of Michel Faber

Photo: © Eva Youren

About the Author

Michel Faber has written seven other books, including the highly acclaimed The Crimson Petal and the White, The Fahrenheit Twins and the Whitbread-shortlisted novel Under the Skin. The Apple, based on characters in The Crimson Petal and the White, was published in 2006. He has also written two novellas, The Hundred and Ninety-Nine Steps and The Courage Consort, and has won several short-story awards, including the Neil Gunn, Ian St James and Macallan. Born in Holland, brought up in Australia, he lives in the Scottish Highlands.

Sign me up for news about Michel Faber and more from Penguin Random House

Books by Michel Faber

Michel Faber Also Contributed To

Books by Michel Faber published by Verso Books


Michel Faber remembers his very first novel…starring Knobble and Bobble | authorcuts

Be the first to know!
We’ll send you the latest updates about Michel Faber
We’ll send you the latest updates about Michel Faber
By clicking “SIGN UP”, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use and understand that Penguin Random House collects certain categories of personal information for the purposes listed in that policy, discloses, sells, or shares certain personal information and retains personal information in accordance with the policy. You can opt-out of the sale or sharing of personal information anytime.
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top