Get personalized recommendations and earn points toward a free book!
Check Out
The Bestselling Books of All Time
See the List

The Tomb of Zeus

Best Seller
The Tomb of Zeus by Barbara Cleverly
Paperback
Oct 30, 2007 | ISBN 9780385339902
See All Formats (1) +
  • Paperback $16.00

    Oct 30, 2007 | ISBN 9780385339902

  • Ebook $11.99

    Oct 30, 2007 | ISBN 9780440337256

Product Details

Praise

“Crisp writing and depth of characterization should please traditional mystery fans.”—Publishers Weekly

“For readers who love Elizabeth Peters and Jacqueline Winspear and still hanker for Agatha Christie…. [Cleverly] demonstrates a knack for creating full-blown historical puzzlers with complicated plots and engaging characters in unusual settings.”—Library Journal, starred review

“Tucked into the wealth of archaeological and historical detail is a full-blown English houseparty murder…. With a spirited, intelligent heroine, a glorious exotic setting, a clever plot, loads of archaeological detail and a touch of romance there’s nothing not to like in this crisply told first book of a new series.”—Denver Post

Back to Top