Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav
The Cadet of Tildor by Alex Lidell

The Cadet of Tildor

Best Seller
The Cadet of Tildor by Alex Lidell
Ebook
Jan 10, 2013 | ISBN 9781101592359

Available from:

  • Jan 10, 2013 | ISBN 9781101592359 | Young Adult

    Available from:

Product Details

Praise

“A gripping debut embraces the trend toward gritty grimdark fantasy….Every character is complex and multilayered…[A] portrayal of believable characters struggling with realistic conflicts affecting every level of society.” — Kirkus Reviews

“Packs a great deal…An intriguing story with a capable heroine.” — Publishers Weekly

“[Renee is] an imperfect but admirably courageous, principled, and evolving heroine….The world she struggles through is filled with war, crime, and politics, intertwining to create a complex but intriguing plot. Fans of Tamora Pierce and Kristin Cashore should pick up Cadet.” — School Library Journal

“Full of action and intrigue, kidnapping and heroism, spiced with a touch of fantasy and romance. This is a fully realized, highly detailed medieval world with a surprisingly nuanced and balanced cast of characters. . . . [Renee] is a strong female character determined to do what’s right in a world where no one is completely black or white.” — Booklist

Be the first to know!
More from Alex Lidell and book picks sent right to your inbox
More from Alex Lidell and book picks sent right to your inbox
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top