Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

The Yellow Eyes of Crocodiles

Best Seller
The Yellow Eyes of Crocodiles by Katherine Pancol
Paperback $17.00
Dec 31, 2013 | ISBN 9780143121558

Buy from Other Retailers:

See All Formats (2) +
  • Dec 31, 2013 | ISBN 9780143121558

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Dec 31, 2013 | ISBN 9781101613870

    Buy from Other Retailers:

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Product Details

Praise

“A satisfying read.”
The Washington Post

“Bonjour, book lovers. Get ready for best-selling French author Katherine Pancol’s American debut. It’s a charmer about fortysomething sisters Iris and Josephine, who have taken very different paths in life but come together when each finds herself in need of a little reinvention. Read it and ouip.”
Daily Candy

“Lucky you! You’re about to succumb to France’s most irresistible writer! At the end of this delicious, tender, funny, heartwarming novel, you’ll feel as if Iris and Joséphine are part of your family.”
Tatiana de Rosnay, New York Times bestselling author of Sarah’s Key

“Thought Parisian women are perfect? Think again. A delicious treat about separation, sisterhood, and turning tables.”
Inès de la Fressange, New York Times bestselling author of Parisian Chic

“There is a gorgeous and invigorating zip and sparkle to the writing. You read it with a big smile.”
Elizabeth Buchan, New York Times bestselling author of Revenge of the Middle-Aged Woman

“No wonder Katherine Pancol’s books are all bestsellers, reading her feels like coming home. Her characters become like friends and family members, and you long to know how they get on. The Yellow Eyes of Crocodiles has all the quirks, tensions, and belly laughs that family, friendship, and sisterhood can entail. It is touching, entertaining, and vibrant.”
Cécile David-Weill, author of The Suitors

“This multilayered well-paced tale will delight you with its entertaining cast of characters and madcap adventures from Paris to the wilds of Africa.”
Katharine Davis, author of Capturing Paris

“Pancol deftly manages the constellation of characters in a cleareyed, warmly funny tale.”
Kirkus

“Pancol’s runaway French bestseller is a satisfying Cinderella story. . . . delicious.”
Publishers Weekly

“Riveting . . . Delicious morsels involving every family member compel attention in a title that will appeal to fans of Marian Keyes and Olivia Goldsmith.”
Booklist

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Get the latest updates from Katherine Pancol
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top