Get personalized recommendations and earn points toward a free book!
Check Out
The Bestselling Books of All Time
See the List
Not the Killing Type by Lorna Barrett

Not the Killing Type

Best Seller
Not the Killing Type by Lorna Barrett
Mass Market Paperback
Jul 01, 2014
*This format is not eligible to earn points towards the Reader Rewards program
See All Formats (1) +
  • Mass Market Paperback $7.99

    Jul 01, 2014 | ISBN 9780425262115

    *This format is not eligible to earn points towards the Reader Rewards program
  • Ebook $7.99

    Jul 02, 2013 | ISBN 9781101624524

Product Details

Praise

Praise for the New York Times Bestselling Booktown Mysteries:

“Fans of Carolyn Hart and Denise Swanson, rejoice!…This first-rate cozy artfully blends crime, cuisine, and even bookselling in a cheerful, witty, well-plotted puzzler.”—Julia Spencer-Fleming, Edgar® finalist and author of One Was a Soldier

“Lorna Barrett’s new cozy creation…has it all: wonderful old books, quirky characters, a clever mystery, and a cat named Miss Marple!”—Roberta Isleib, author of Asking for Murder

“A mystery bookstore in a sleepy New England town, a cat named Miss Marple, a nasty murder, and a determined heroine make Barrett’s delightful debut mystery everything a cozy lover could want and more. Bravo!”—Leann Sweeney, author of The Cat, the Mill, and the Murder

“Tightly plotted and paced to keep you turning the pages, this series is indeed getting better with each book.”—Gumshoe Review

“Charming…An engaging whodunit.”—Publishers Weekly

“Sheer entertainment. A good rollicking read.”—Roundtable Reviews

“Perfect . . . for mystery aficionados.”—Richmond Times-Dispatch

“Fans of cozy mysteries can’t go wrong with this series.”—Fresh Fiction

Back to Top