Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav
Not the Killing Type by Lorna Barrett
Add to bookshelf
Add to Bookshelf

Not the Killing Type

Best Seller
Not the Killing Type by Lorna Barrett
Mass Market Paperback $7.99
Jul 01, 2014 | ISBN 9780425262115
*This format is not eligible to earn points towards the Reader Rewards program

Buy from Other Retailers:

See All Formats (1) +
  • Jul 01, 2014 | ISBN 9780425262115

    Buy from Other Retailers:

    *This format is not eligible to earn points towards the Reader Rewards program
  • Jul 02, 2013 | ISBN 9781101624524

    Buy from Other Retailers:

Product Details

Praise

Praise for the New York Times Bestselling Booktown Mysteries:

“Fans of Carolyn Hart and Denise Swanson, rejoice!…This first-rate cozy artfully blends crime, cuisine, and even bookselling in a cheerful, witty, well-plotted puzzler.”—Julia Spencer-Fleming, Edgar® finalist and author of One Was a Soldier

“Lorna Barrett’s new cozy creation…has it all: wonderful old books, quirky characters, a clever mystery, and a cat named Miss Marple!”—Roberta Isleib, author of Asking for Murder

“A mystery bookstore in a sleepy New England town, a cat named Miss Marple, a nasty murder, and a determined heroine make Barrett’s delightful debut mystery everything a cozy lover could want and more. Bravo!”—Leann Sweeney, author of The Cat, the Mill, and the Murder

“Tightly plotted and paced to keep you turning the pages, this series is indeed getting better with each book.”—Gumshoe Review

“Charming…An engaging whodunit.”—Publishers Weekly

“Sheer entertainment. A good rollicking read.”—Roundtable Reviews

“Perfect . . . for mystery aficionados.”—Richmond Times-Dispatch

“Fans of cozy mysteries can’t go wrong with this series.”—Fresh Fiction

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Get the latest updates from Lorna Barrett
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top