Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav
Penelope Crumb Finds Her Luck by Shawn K. Stout and Valeria Docampo
Add to bookshelf
Add to Bookshelf

Penelope Crumb Finds Her Luck

Best Seller
Penelope Crumb Finds Her Luck by Shawn K. Stout and Valeria Docampo
Ebook
Oct 17, 2013 | ISBN 9781101600900

Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Oct 17, 2013 | ISBN 9781101600900 | 7-10 years

    Buy from Other Retailers:

Product Details

Praise

“Stout populates her story with appealing characters who shine in both snappy dialogue and Penelope’s wry yet winsome first-person narration…Although full of candies and melting Popsicles, this sweet take is refreshing rather than cloying.”
Kirkus Reviews

“The first person narrative magnifies the wacky humor of Penelope’s unique observations and phrasings, and readers can compare her (not-always-reliable) perspective with that shown in the occasional spot art.”
Horn Book

“Fans of Clementine and Ramona Quimby will feel right at home with [Penelope].”
School Library Journal

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Be the first to know!
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top