Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

A Play of Shadow

Best Seller
A Play of Shadow by Julie E. Czerneda
Paperback $20.00
Nov 04, 2014 | ISBN 9780756408312

Buy from Other Retailers:

See All Formats (2) +
  • Nov 04, 2014 | ISBN 9780756408312

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Nov 03, 2015 | ISBN 9780756408329

    Buy from Other Retailers:

    *This format is not eligible to earn points towards the Reader Rewards program
  • Nov 04, 2014 | ISBN 9781101610541

    Buy from Other Retailers:

Product Details

Praise

“An enchanting and gentle fable, rich with detail and characters you will love.” — Charles de Lint

A warm and intricate fantasy opus with large themes woven into a charming story.” — Charlaine Harris

“Science fiction author Czerneda will charm fantasy readers with multidimensional characters, a vivid setting, and powerful themes of hope and renewal.” — Publishers Weekly

“Known for her powerful and insightful sf novels, Czerneda brings the same exacting sensibility to her brilliant fantasy debut. Her characters are both charming and believable, and Jenn, her friend Wisp, and the soldier Bannan stand out as memorable and utterly real…. Fans of L.E. Modesitt Jr. and Charles de Lint will love this fantastic and magical fable.” — Library Journal

“I was captivated by Julie Czerneda’s A Turn of Light. Yep, she used her writerly powers and sucked me right in. Many fantasy novels out there are about magic. Few, like Julie’s, embody it.” — Kristen Britain (for A Turn of Light)

“Luminous and beguiling. With Marrowdell and its enchanting inhabitants, Julie Czerneda has conjured a world that readers can sink into and disappear. I lost myself to this tale that is, by turns, lovely, lyrical, and thrilling. This book is a feast for the mind and the heart.” — Lesley Livingston

“A Turn of Light is a gorgeous creation. Julie Czerneda’s world and characters are richly layered and wonderful—full of mystery, hope and, most of all, heart. Come spend some time in Marrowdell. It’s worth the journey. And be polite to the toads.” — Anne Bishop (for A Turn of Light)

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Get the latest updates from Julie E. Czerneda
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top