Click to receive personalized book recommendations daily.
Check Out These
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
See the List

Ruby and Olivia

Ruby and Olivia by Rachel Hawkins
Hardcover
Oct 24, 2017 | 256 Pages
See All Formats (2) +
  • Paperback $8.99

    Oct 23, 2018 | 272 Pages | Middle Grade (8-12)

  • Hardcover $16.99

    Oct 24, 2017 | 256 Pages | Middle Grade (8-12)

  • Ebook $10.99

    Oct 24, 2017 | 256 Pages | Middle Grade (8-12)

Product Details

Praise

★ “The girls relate their spooky adventure and developing friendship with humor, tenderness, and just the right amount of creepiness. This is sure to delight girls, and there is just enough suspense and mystery to provide an enjoyable read for boys as well.”—School Library Connection, starred review

“Equal parts preteen drama and ghost story, Ruby & Olivia will delight young readers with its mild spookiness that remains grounded in the everyday complexities of family, friendship, and finding yourself.”—Booklist

“As they work to solve the mystery of Live Oak House, Ruby and Olivia become fast friends while also encouraging the best in each other. . . . This lightly spooky story demonstrates the complexities of preteen girl relationships.”—Kirkus Reviews

“This is a lightly creepy haunted house mystery for fans of books like Neil Gaiman’s Coraline or Jonathan Stroud’s The Screaming Staircase—though not as scary.”—School Library Journal

“Readers who enjoy stories where the ghosts turn out to be as real as the friendships required to bust ’em are the audience for this.”—Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books

Looking for More Great Reads?
Download our Spring Fiction Sampler Now
Back to Top