Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

Ruby and Olivia

Best Seller
Ruby and Olivia by Rachel Hawkins
Ebook
Oct 24, 2017 | ISBN 9780698191778

Available from:

  • Oct 24, 2017 | ISBN 9780698191778 | Middle Grade (8-12)

    Available from:

Product Details

Praise

★ “The girls relate their spooky adventure and developing friendship with humor, tenderness, and just the right amount of creepiness. This is sure to delight girls, and there is just enough suspense and mystery to provide an enjoyable read for boys as well.”—School Library Connection, starred review

“Equal parts preteen drama and ghost story, Ruby & Olivia will delight young readers with its mild spookiness that remains grounded in the everyday complexities of family, friendship, and finding yourself.”—Booklist

“As they work to solve the mystery of Live Oak House, Ruby and Olivia become fast friends while also encouraging the best in each other. . . . This lightly spooky story demonstrates the complexities of preteen girl relationships.”—Kirkus Reviews

“This is a lightly creepy haunted house mystery for fans of books like Neil Gaiman’s Coraline or Jonathan Stroud’s The Screaming Staircase—though not as scary.”—School Library Journal

“Readers who enjoy stories where the ghosts turn out to be as real as the friendships required to bust ’em are the audience for this.”—Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books

Get the latest updates from Rachel Hawkins
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top