Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

The Promise of Forgiveness

Best Seller
The Promise of Forgiveness by Marin Thomas
Paperback $15.00
Mar 01, 2016 | ISBN 9780451476296

Buy from Other Retailers:

See All Formats (1) +
  • Mar 01, 2016 | ISBN 9780451476296

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Mar 01, 2016 | ISBN 9780698198685

    Buy from Other Retailers:

Product Details

Praise

Praise for The Promise of Forgiveness

“Thomas, a prolific romance writer, has crafted an introspective and touching women’s-fiction novel….the growth of the main characters feels genuine and sincere. Fans of Elin Hilderbrand and Fern Michaels will enjoy this family-focused story of betrayal, growth, and acceptance.”—Booklist

“There’s a big promise in this book: love, redemption, and a story so gripping I couldn’t put it down.”—#1 New York Times bestselling author Debbie Macomber

“I loved the book! Marin Thomas has a wonderfully fresh writing voice…[This] is a compelling story of forgiveness with a warm heart at its center. You won’t want to put it down!”—Joan Johnston, New York Times bestselling author of Shameless

“A heartfelt novel of mysteries hidden in lonely hearts. Marin Thomas gives us characters that jump off the page, people we root for, and who dare to reach for love.”—Curtiss Ann Matlock, USA Today bestselling author of Love in a Small Town
 
The Promise of Forgiveness takes a heartfelt look at the complexities inherent in familial relationships. It’s authentic, poignant, and will have you turning pages well past bedtime.”—Emily Liebert, author of Those Secrets We Keep 
 
“The flawed, frail, but deeply human characters…will have you rooting for them from the first page, and cheering by the last.”—Yona Zeldis McDonough, author of You Were Meant For Me
 
“Thomas writes with warmth and empathy…The beauty of the western landscape, the difficulty of navigating parenting on all levels, and a beautiful romance rounds out this hopeful book, filled with complexity and love.”—Ann Garvin, author of The Dog Year
 
“I loved the ranch in Unforgiven, Oklahoma, the mysteries no one wants to talk about, and Ruby Baxter, who flew right off the page, fists swinging, boots tapping. She was one of those true as life characters you don’t forget.”—Cathy Lamb, author of My Very Best Friend
 
“Full of warmth and wisdom…The Promise of Forgiveness proves that the past doesn’t define the future, family is what we make it, and, most important, it’s never too late to become the person you want to be.”—Kristy Woodson Harvey, author of Dear Carolina
 
“A story with more twists than a hand-braided lariat…What makes this novel rise above the rest are the quirky but believable characters, the surprisingly sensual details of a dusty Oklahoma town, and the way Thomas writes about even the most flawed characters with grace, affection, and humor.”—Holly Robinson, author of Chance Harbor

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Get the latest updates from Marin Thomas
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top