Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

The Slow Waltz of Turtles

Best Seller
The Slow Waltz of Turtles by Katherine Pancol
Ebook
Nov 01, 2016 | ISBN 9780698198678

Available from:

  • Nov 01, 2016 | ISBN 9780698198678

    Available from:

Product Details

Praise

Praise for The Slow Waltz of Turtles

“Tantalizing . . . Fans of tightly organized suspense will consume each word with bated breath. . . . Combining witty prose and breezy wisdom, Pancol’s sensational novel is a shape-shifting mystery that will please fans of whodunits and family dramas.” —Publishers Weekly

“A good beach read . . . The Slow Waltz of Turtles might just be the right book for swiftly passing the time with ease.” —Portland Book Review

“Pancol seems influenced by the novels of Alexander McCall Smith, and the same mixture of whimsy, exoticism, comedy and moral seriousness is apparent in her work. . . . entertaining.” —The Sydney Morning Herald


Praise for The Yellow Eyes of Crocodiles

“A satisfying read.” —The Washington Post

“Bonjour, book lovers. Get ready for best-selling French author Katherine Pancol’s American debut. It’s a charmer about fortysomething sisters Iris and Josephine, who have taken very different paths in life but come together when each finds herself in need of a little reinvention. Read it and ouip.” —Daily Candy

“Lucky you! You’re about to succumb to France’s most irresistible writer! At the end of this delicious, tender, funny, heartwarming novel, you’ll feel as if Iris and Joséphine are part of your family.” —Tatiana de Rosnay, New York Times bestselling author of Sarah’s Key

“Thought Parisian women are perfect? Think again. A delicious treat about separation, sisterhood, and turning tables.” —Inès de la Fressange, New York Times bestselling author of Parisian Chic

“There is a gorgeous and invigorating zip and sparkle to the writing. You read it with a big smile.” —Elizabeth Buchan, New York Times bestselling author of Revenge of the Middle-Aged Woman

“No wonder Katherine Pancol’s books are all bestsellers, reading her feels like coming home. Her characters become like friends and family members, and you long to know how they get on. The Yellow Eyes of Crocodiles has all the quirks, tensions, and belly laughs that family, friendship, and sisterhood can entail. It is touching, entertaining, and vibrant.” —Cécile David-Weill, author of The Suitors

“This multilayered well-paced tale will delight you with its entertaining cast of characters and madcap adventures from Paris to the wilds of Africa.” —Katharine Davis, author of Capturing Paris

“Pancol deftly manages the constellation of characters in a cleareyed, warmly funny tale.” —Kirkus

“Pancol’s runaway French bestseller is a satisfying Cinderella story. . . . delicious.” —Publishers Weekly

“Riveting . . . Delicious morsels involving every family member compel attention in a title that will appeal to fans of Marian Keyes and Olivia Goldsmith.” —Booklist 

Be the first to know!
More from Katherine Pancol and book picks sent right to your inbox
More from Katherine Pancol and book picks sent right to your inbox
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top